Grey

​Life was so clear, black or white

There was a right or a wrong

I knew what I did and didn’t want

The things I could and couldn’t do

But a moment was all it needed 

Like a spanner in the works 

My heart and mind whizz madly 

I’m neither here nor there 

The path no longer clear as I saw

Confidence blinded by confusion

Just like the dark clouds above

My happiness is shadowed 

It’s no longer easy as black or white

Here on I can only gamble on grey.

Daily Prompt – Grey

2 thoughts on “Grey

Leave a Reply

