Oh Sweet Baby

For a darling that I know will be a beautiful and loving mother one day…

Why can God be cruel

He sees me yearn for you

Hears my prayers and cries

How I rock the empty air 

I marvel at kids running by

What a beautiful blessing

Do I ask unreasonably

I see you given in hands

Those who don’t want

Where you’re not valued

Why are we not given

When we would treasure

Every precious moment

As my hearts hollow aches

My hands trace emptiness

Not every woman needs

But you would complete 

The woman and mother

That yearns within me 

Baby 

Leave a Reply

