Expectations 

When our chapter began
I was sure you’d be hero
Upto the end of my story
My happily ever after 

We had no arguments
No reasons to disagree 
So we made them up
Just for a little spice

You were my soul
Just in another body
Time flew as we spoke
Anything, everything

You took my dreams
Made them come true
Gathered my tears
Carried them far away

My expectations rose
We would touch eternity 
Nothing to form a crack
Let alone let us break

But history did a replay
Expectations crashed
The guarding walls
Fell brick by brick

Daily Prompt – Expectations

Leave a Reply

