Resist 

You’re my biggest addiction
It takes my all to resist you
My days are kept busy
I’m surrounded by people
My mind resists thinking
But the moment I’m alone
You fill my lost thoughts
You simply fill it, that’s it
An emotionless blankness
Fills and suffocates my min
A temptation to give in
Dial the number and call
But what would we say
There are no pleasantries
Just prolonged silences
To further fill a void mind
We’re heading to a black hole
With love towards oblivion
That is why I must resist you

Daily Prompt – Resist

2 thoughts on “Resist 

    1. The aim is to distract the mind to ease the ache… but when alone the mind is not distracted and there is nothing but the ache to give you company… Distracted mind doesn’t mean there are no thoughts of… 😜

Leave a Reply

