Meet me at the Moon 

With a little inspiration from my girl F 🙂

I need a change
I’m done seeing through Skype
Virtually being near you is tiring
I want to feel you closer

Meet me at the moon
Count the stars with me
Feel the wind caress your face
With the kisses that I blow your way

Let the darkness dusk brings
Vanish the miles between us
The man on the moon smiles down
At fools who are head over heels in love

Stay with me until sunrise
When you walk away
I’ll walk with you too
Even if for now as your shadow

Daily Prompt – Moon

Photo Fiction Challenge

4 thoughts on “Meet me at the Moon 

Leave a Reply

