Carry 

When my path was dark and unclear
You carried a candle and brightened the way

When the clouds curtained the moon 
You carried the stars to sparkle my sky 

When my mind raced in fear 
The wind softly carried your wise words

When my nights were restless 
You carried hope into my dreams 

When my days were long and pointless
You carried me through to sanity 

When I was alone and lost 
Your arms were there to carry me home 

Whether it’s tears or smiles 
Your beating heart forever carries me  

Daily Prompt – Carry

14 thoughts on “Carry 

Leave a Reply

