Spellbound 

What is this magic, our love?

The pressure of the ocean depth
Surrounds my heart 
The altitude at the mountain peak 
Induces a dizziness within

I feel a spectrum of emotions 
I get drunk on your murmurs 
I tingle with a rainbow of sensations 
I’m high from your nips and licks 

My lips hover over your cheek 
The lingering kiss
And breathtaking look 
Say more than what I whisper in your ear

I’m wrapped around your finger 
A blink of your eye and I’m alive 
A teardrop and I’m ready to die 
You have me spellbound  

Where’s the magic you ask?
I haven’t moved an inch, yet you give me all this. 

Leave a Reply

