Obsession 

That which makes you happy
I should love that too
But my obsession
Has me cursing your freedom

I love you
But your love scares me
I’ve surpassed abnormality
My love is no longer pure and simple

What is this obsession
It’s taken possession of my mind and heart
You seem to fill each thought
I sense you in every breath I take

I’m afraid,
This love consumes me
This love is no longer the calm lake in which I glide
But a stormy sea that throttles me day and night

Insecurity is a foreign entity entering me
I began to doubt my competence
I’m not enough to satisfy your needs
Not enough to keep you smiling

I’m addicted to you
A moment without you is a void
My sanity is at risk
All because you are my obsession

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/obsessed/

20 thoughts on “Obsession 

  1. At what point did love become obsession? What should be liberating, enslaves. You communicate the panic and desperation. Some of these phrases…my obsession
    Has me cursing your freedom…brilliant.

      1. It’s a very different thing to like something and move on, and to find something that touches you and stays with you, like to want to carry the words and phrases with you.

Leave a Reply

