Silence

A hundred hurtful words make me cry,
But
It’s your silence that pierces my heart.

Your each word was my motivation mantra,
But
It’s your silence that breaks my confidence.

You and I rode loud and fierce storms,
But
It’s your silence that drowns me.

Words and laughter could fill any distance,
But
It’s your silence that makes steps seem like miles.

When you confided in me I felt like your soul,
But
It’s your silence that turns me into an outsider.

My entire existence basked in your smile,
But
It’s your silence that created a void like no other.

There is a fine line between crazy and mad,
And
It’s your silence that decides whether I cross it.

2 thoughts on “Silence

Leave a Reply

