Changes

Start school,
No longer allowed naps,
Who cares if you’re a boy or girl,
The whole class is friends,

Change

New school,
New friends,
No longer the whole class,
No longer indifferent to gender.

Change

My friends circle get smaller,
Even within a group,
Only a few are chosen to carry my secrets,
Few that breach, lose the privilege.

Change

My concerns are no longer homework,
I’m 16, I own my life,
My problems are taller than mountains,
Solutions are a million mistakes.

Change

Only a few years have passed,
I realise the life ahead of me,
Every day, every decision, matters,
What am I going to do?

Change

Worst life lessons,
I compare, match my life against yours,
All I do is fill myself with incompetence,
I’m sinking too quick.

Change

I float on a boat of depression,
The stress threatens to capsize me,
I’m pushing those few that were close, away,
There are only grey clouds hanging over me.

Change

Consciously I need to change,
Let the suns rays touch me through those clouds,
Or I’m going to be stranded alone,
Left to feel lonely even when standing in a crowd.

Change is the only thing in life that doesn’t change.
Don’t fight it.
Don’t let life change you.
You choose how you change your life.

  

2 thoughts on “Changes

Leave a Reply

